Epifluorescence microscope at UCSF

Definition
An optical microscope used to study properties of organic or inorganic substances using the phenomena of fluorescence and phosphorescence instead of, or in addition to, reflection and absorption.
Synonyms
Fluorescence microscope, Fluorescent microscope
Categories
→ Epifluorescence microscope
Subcategories
Deconvolution microscope
Filter by location:
Mission Bay

Gladstone Histology and Light Microscopy Core

Gladstone Institutes, Mission Bay
Contact: General Inquiries 415-734-2566 histology@gladstone.ucsf.edu

  • Light-sheet microscope
Mission Bay

Gladstone Stem Cell Core

Gladstone Institute of Cardiovascular Disease, Mission Bay
Contact: General Inquiries 415-734-4924 polin.so@gladstone.ucsf.edu

  • Fluorescent microscope
Mission Bay

Nikon Imaging Center

Biochemistry and Biophysics, Mission Bay
Contact: Delaine Larsen (415) 851-9940 Delaine.Larsen@ucsf.edu

  • Fluorescence microscopes
Mission Bay

Small Molecule Discovery Center

QB3 Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Mission Bay
Contact: Michelle Arkin 415-514-4313 michelle.arkin@ucsf.edu

  • InCell Analyzer 2000 high content imager (GE Healthcare)
Mission Bay, Mt. Zion

Laboratory for Cell Analysis (Diller Comprehensive Cancer Center Cytometry Core)

Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, Mission Bay, Mt. Zion
Contact: Ben Braun 415-514-4176 braunb@peds.ucsf.edu

  • MB HD-355 Nikon Eclipse (dual view, teaching)
Parnassus

Biological Imaging Development Center

Department of Pathology, Parnassus
Contact: Kaitlin Corbin 415-476-4550 kaitlin.corbin@ucsf.edu

  • Fluorescence interference contrast microscope
Parnassus

Bradley Stohr Lab

Pathology, Parnassus
Contact: General Inquiries 415-476-6729 Bradley.Stohr@ucsf.edu

  • Metaphase Analysis Microscope
Parnassus

DRC Microscopy Core

Diabetes Center, Parnassus
Contact: Adam Fries 510-480-2109 Adam.Fries@ucsf.edu

  • Molecular Devices IX-micro high throughput microscope
  • Olympus IX-70 inverted fluorescence microscope system
  • Zeiss Axio Imager2 with Apotome