Fluorescent microscope at UCSF

Definition
An optical microscope used to study properties of organic or inorganic substances using the phenomena of fluorescence and phosphorescence instead of, or in addition to, reflection and absorption.
Synonyms
Fluorescence microscope, Epifluorescence microscope
Categories
→ Fluorescent microscope
Subcategories
Deconvolution microscope
Filter by location:
Mission Bay

Gladstone Stem Cell Core

Gladstone Institute of Cardiovascular Disease, Mission Bay
Contact: Josh Arnold 415-734-2866 jarnold@gladstone.ucsf.edu

  • Fluorescent microscope
Mission Bay

Nikon Imaging Center

Biochemistry and Biophysics, Mission Bay
Contact: Kurt Thorn 415-326-4566 kurt.thorn@ucsf.edu

  • Fluorescence microscopes
Mission Bay

Small Molecule Discovery Center

QB3 Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Mission Bay
Contact: Michelle Arkin 415-514-4313 michelle.arkin@ucsf.edu

  • InCell Analyzer 1000 high content imager (GE Healthcare)
  • InCell Analyzer 2000 high content imager (GE Healthcare)
Mission Bay, Mt. Zion

Cancer Center Preclinical Therapeutics Core

UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, Mission Bay, Mt. Zion
Contact: Byron Hann 415-476-0419 bhann@cc.ucsf.edu

  • Fluorescent microscope/camera (in barrier)
Mission Bay, Mt. Zion, Parnassus

Laboratory for Cell Analysis (Diller Comprehensive Cancer Center Cytometry Core)

UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, Mission Bay, Mt. Zion, Parnassus
Contact: Ben Braun 415-514-4176 braunb@peds.ucsf.edu

  • MB HD-355 Nikon Eclipse (dual view, teaching)
Parnassus

Biological Imaging Development Center

Department of Pathology, Parnassus
Contact: Kaitlin Corbin 415-476-4550 kaitlin.corbin@ucsf.edu

  • Fluorescence interference contrast microscope
Parnassus

Bradley Stohr Lab

Pathology, Parnassus
Contact: General Inquiries 415-476-6729 Bradley.Stohr@ucsf.edu

  • Metaphase Analysis Microscope
Parnassus

DERC Microscopy Core

Diabetes Center, Parnassus
Contact: General Inquiries 415-999-4758 larry.ackerman@ucsf.edu

  • Olympus IX-70 inverted fluorescence microscope system
  • Zeiss upright Axioscope 2 Plus upright fluorescence microscope system
SFGH, Parnassus, China Basin, Mt. Zion

Brain Tumor Research Center Animal Core

Neurological Surgery, SFGH, Parnassus, China Basin, Mt. Zion
Contact: Tomoko Ozawa 415-476-9754 tomoko.ozawa@ucsf.edu

  • Fluorescent microscope/camera (in barrier)