Cell separation at UCSF

Definition
A material component separation technique used to separate populations of two or more cells, such as by magnetic bead sorting.
Synonyms
Cell isolation, Cell purification, Cell segregation, Cell sorting
Categories
→ Cell separation
Filter by location:
 

Tissue Culture Core

Contact: Jennifer Page (415) 502-3387 Jennifer.Page@ucsf.edu

  • Tissue dissociation and cell isolation
MCB

GMP and GTP Cell Therapy Manufacturing Cleanroom Labs Core

Diabetes Center, MCB
Contact: Florinna Dekovic 415-502-7711 florinna.dekovic@ucsf.edu

  • beta cell isolation, islet
Mission Bay

Gladstone Flow Cytometry Core

Gladstone Institute for Virology and Immunology, Mission Bay
Contact: Marielle Cavrois 415-734-4824 mcavrois@gladstone.ucsf.edu

  • Single cell sorting (cloning) into 96-well plates
  • Sorting stem cell side populations using
  • Sorting up to 4 populations at once into Eppendorf or 5 ml tubes
Parnassus

Human & Rodent Islet Isolation Core

Diabetes Center, Parnassus
Contact: Gregory Szot 415-514-2108 gregory.szot@ucsf.edu

  • beta cell isolation, islet
Parnassus

Parnassus Flow Cytometry Core

Research Resource Program, Parnassus
Contact: Michael Lee 415-430-7676 michael.lee@ucsf.edu

  • Flow Cytometer Sorters
  • Single Cell Capture
SFGH

Core Immunology Laboratory/CFAR Immunology Core

Division of Experimental Medicine, SOM-SFGH, SFGH
Contact: Jeffrey Milush 415-206-3881 jeffrey.milush@ucsf.edu

  • Isolation of untouched cell populations by negative selection
SFGH

Liver Center Cell Biology Core

SFGH
Contact: Andrew Pierce andrew.pierce@ucsf.edu

  • Hepatocyte isolation
  • Non-parenchymal liver cell isolation