MRI at UCSF

Definition
A physiological assay that uses nuclear magnetic resonance of protons to produce proton density images.
Synonyms
Magnetic resonance imaging
Categories
→ MRI
Filter by location:
"Parnassus

Human Imaging Core Services

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, "Parnassus
Contact: Dan Vigneron 415-514-4451 dan.vigneron@ucsf.edu

  • 3T MRI at China Basin
  • 3T Whole-Body MRI at Mission Bay
  • 7T MRI at Mission Bay
  • Interventional MRI Lab
China Basin

7T MRI at China Basin

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, China Basin
Contact: Sergey Magnitsky 415-514-8233 sergey.magnitsky@ucsf.edu

  • Varian Horizontal Bore Small 7T MRI (300MHz) Scanner
China Basin

Pre-Clinical Imaging Core Services

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, China Basin
Contact: John Kurhanewicz, PhD 415-514-9711 john.kurhanewicz@ucsf.edu

  • 7T MRI (China Basin)
Mission Bay

7T and 3T Whole-Body MRI at Mission Bay

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, Mission Bay
Contact: Kim Semien 415-514-4815 kim.semien@ucsf.edu

  • 3T MR Whole Body
  • 7T MR Whole Body
Mission Bay

Biomedical NMR Lab

Pre-Clinical Imaging Core Services, Mission Bay
Contact: Sukumar Subaramaniam 415-514-4454 Sukumar. Subaramaniam@ucsf.edu

  • Varian Inova 500 MHz NMR spectrometer w/ HR-MAS probe
  • Varian VNMRS 600 MHz / 14.1T widebore imaging NMR spectrometer
Mission Bay

Neuroscape MRI Lab

Neurology, Mission Bay
Contact: Lara Stables 415-502-7536 lara.stables@ucsf.edu

  • 3T MR Whole Body
  • 3T Siemens Prisma Fit MRI scanner
  • FMRI
  • In vivo imaging
Mt. Zion

1.5T MRI at Mt. Zion

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, Mt. Zion
Contact: Lisa Wilmes 415-514-7207 lisa.wilmes@ucsf.edu

  • GE 1.5T Narrow-Bore Scanner
  • 1.5T Magnetic Resonance Imaging
  • Bone densitometry
  • Breast densitometry
  • FMRI
  • SA Instruments Small Animal Monitoring + Gating System
Parnassus

Interventional MRI Lab

Human Imaging Core Services, Parnassus
Contact: David Saloner 415-750-2238 david.saloner@ucsf.edu

  • Endovascular MR methods
  • Neurovascular imaging
Parnassus

RF Coil Development

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, Parnassus
Contact: Xioaliang Zhang, PhD 415-514-4801 xioaliang.zhang@ucsf.edu

  • Design and manufacture rf coils and rf coil arrays for in vivo proton and other nuclei applications
  • Provide calculations and simulations of rf coils and rf coil arrays in terms of their magnetic field distributions, MR efficiency, SAR, and safety
Parnassus

XMR Suite

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, Parnassus
Contact: Leslie Lind Alastair.Martin@ucsf.edu, Leslie.Lind@ucsf.edu

  • 1.5T MR Whole Body
  • Interventional MRI