Support service at UCSF

Definition
A service offering that describes a service in which the provider assists the consumer in activities directly or indirectly associated with the production and analysis or experimental research data.
Filter by location:
Mission Bay

Computational Biology and Informatics

Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, Mission Bay
Contact: Adam Olshen 415-514-9406 Adam.Olshen@ucsf.edu

  • Grant development
Mission Bay

CTSI Consultation Services

Clinical and Translational Science Institute (CTSI), Mission Bay
Contact: Molly Belinski 415-514-6206 ctsi.consulting@ucsf.edu

  • Study Design, Scientific Writing, Implementation Science, Digital Health, Measurement, Health Policies
Mission Bay

IGI CRISPR Screening Core

Innovative Genomics Institute, Mission Bay
Contact: Chong Park (415) 514-1219 Chong.Park@ucsf.edu

  • CRISPR Consultation
Mission Bay, Mt. Zion

Cancer Center Preclinical Therapeutics Core

Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, Mission Bay, Mt. Zion
Contact: Byron Hann 415-476-0419 Byron.Hann@ucsf.edu

  • Preclinical trial support: PDX, anti-tumor formulation, drug dosing,
Moffitt

CTSI CRS Body Composition/Exercise Physiology/Metabolism Core

Clinical and Translational Science Institute (CTSI), Moffitt
Contact: John Shepherd 415-891-7437 john.shepherd@ucsf.edu

  • Consulting for grants, protocol development, data interpretation
  • Referrals to UCSF groups providing other services (e.g. heavy water analysis)
  • Training study personnel in some procedures
Parnassus

Cancer Center Mouse Pathology Core

Biorepository and Tissue Biomarker Technology Core, Parnassus
Contact: Jennifer Bolen 415-514-3500 mpc@cc.ucsf.edu

  • Pathology consultation
Parnassus

Clinical Imaging Core Services

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, Parnassus
Contact: Sharmila Majumdar, PhD 415-476-6830 sharmila.majumdar@ucsf.edu

  • Experiment and protocol design
Parnassus

Gnotobiotic Core Family

Microbiology and Immunology, Parnassus
Contact: General Inquiries (415) 502-3264 Jessie.Turnbaugh@ucsf.edu

  • Consultation
  • Technician time
Parnassus

Interventional MRI Lab

Human Imaging Core Services, Parnassus
Contact: David Saloner 415-750-2238 david.saloner@ucsf.edu

  • Guidance on minimally invasive neurosurgery
Parnassus

Neurobehavioral Core for Rehabilitation Research (NCRR)

Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation Research, Parnassus
Contact: Sandra Canchola 415-476-5045 CancholaS@ptrehab.ucsf.edu

  • Consultation on experimental design and protocol development
SFGH

Core Immunology Laboratory/CFAR Immunology Core

Division of Experimental Medicine, SOM-SFGH, SFGH
Contact: Jeffrey Milush 415-206-3881 jeffrey.milush@ucsf.edu

  • Develop standard operating procedures