NMRI scanner at UCSF

Definition
A measurement device that visualizes detailed internal structure and limited function of the body, using a powerful magnetic field to align the nuclear magnetization of (usually) hydrogen atoms in water in the body.
Synonyms
MRI Scanner, Magnetic resonance imaging scanner, Nuclear magnetic resonance imaging scanner
Categories
→ NMRI scanner
Subcategories
3T MRI scanner, Preclinical MRI scanner
Filter by location:
"Parnassus

Human Imaging Core Services

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, "Parnassus
Contact: Dan Vigneron 415-514-4451 dan.vigneron@ucsf.edu

  • 7T MRI at Mission Bay
Mission Bay

Biomedical NMR Lab

Pre-Clinical Imaging Core Services, Mission Bay
Contact: Sukumar Subaramaniam 415-514-4454 Sukumar. Subaramaniam@ucsf.edu

  • Varian Inova 500 MHz NMR spectrometer w/ HR-MAS probe
  • Varian VNMRS 600 MHz / 14.1T widebore imaging NMR spectrometer
Mission Bay

Neuroscape MRI Lab

Neurology, Mission Bay
Contact: Lara Stables 415-502-7536 lara.stables@ucsf.edu

  • FMRI
Mt. Zion

1.5T MRI at Mt. Zion

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, Mt. Zion
Contact: Lisa Wilmes 415-514-7207 lisa.wilmes@ucsf.edu

  • GE 1.5T Narrow-Bore Scanner
Parnassus

XMR Suite

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, Parnassus
Contact: Leslie Lind Alastair.Martin@ucsf.edu, Leslie.Lind@ucsf.edu

  • 1.5T MR Whole Body