MRI at UCSF

Definition
A physiological assay that uses nuclear magnetic resonance of protons to produce proton density images.
Synonyms
Magnetic resonance imaging
Categories
→ MRI
Filter by location:
China Basin

7T MRI at China Basin

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, China Basin
Contact: Sergey Magnitsky 415-514-8233 sergey.magnitsky@ucsf.edu

  • Varian Horizontal Bore Small 7T MRI (300MHz) Scanner
Mission Bay

7T and 3T Whole-Body MRI at Mission Bay

Department of Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, Mission Bay
Contact: Kim Semien 415-514-4815 kim.semien@ucsf.edu

  • 3T MR Whole Body
  • 7T MR Whole Body
Mission Bay

Biomedical NMR Lab

http://dev-cores.ucsf.edu/i/00000138-44bb-f29c-4123-da1380000000, Mission Bay
Contact: Sukumar Subaramaniam 415-514-4454 Sukumar. Subaramaniam@ucsf.edu

  • Varian Inova 500 MHz NMR spectrometer w/ HR-MAS probe
  • Varian VNMRS 600 MHz / 14.1T widebore imaging NMR spectrometer
Mission Bay

Neuroscience Imaging Center

Neurology, Mission Bay
Contact: Lara Stables 415-476-4220 lara.stables@ucsf.edu

  • 3T MR Whole Body
  • FMRI
Mt. Zion

1.5T MRI at Mt. Zion

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, Mt. Zion
Contact: Lisa Wilmes 415-514-7207 lisa.wilmes@ucsf.edu

  • GE 1.5T Narrow-Bore Scanner
  • 1.5T Magnetic Resonance Imaging
  • Bone densitometry
  • Breast densitometry
  • FMRI
  • SA Instruments Small Animal Monitoring + Gating System
Parnassus

Image Review and Adjudication

Neurology SSG, Parnassus
Contact: Mary Farrant 415-502-2096 mary.farrant@ucsfmedctr.org

  • 1.5T MR Whole Body
  • 3T MR Whole Body
  • 4T MR Whole Body
  • FMRI
  • Interventional MRI
Parnassus

XMR Suite

Radiology, Parnassus
Contact: Alastair Martin

  • 1.5T MR Whole Body
  • Interventional MRI