MRI at UCSF

Definition
A physiological assay that uses nuclear magnetic resonance of protons to produce proton density images.
Synonyms
Magnetic resonance imaging
Categories
→ MRI
Filter by location:
"China Basin

Pre-Clinical Imaging Core Services

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, "China Basin
Contact: John Kurhanewicz, PhD 415-514-9711 john.kurhanewicz@ucsf.edu

  • 7T MRI (China Basin)
"Parnassus

Human Imaging Core Services

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, "Parnassus
Contact: General Inquiries 415-514-4451 dan.vigneron@ucsf.edu

  • 3T MRI at China Basin
  • 3T Whole-Body MRI at Mission Bay
  • 7T MRI at Mission Bay
  • Interventional MRI Lab
China Basin

7T MRI at China Basin

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, China Basin
Contact: Sergey Magnitsky 415-514-8233 sergey.magnitsky@ucsf.edu

  • Varian Horizontal Bore Small 7T MRI (300MHz) Scanner
Mission Bay

7T and 3T Whole-Body MRI at Mission Bay

Department of Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, Mission Bay
Contact: Kim Semien 415-514-4815 kim.semien@ucsf.edu

  • 3T MR Whole Body
  • 7T MR Whole Body
Mission Bay

Biomedical NMR Lab

Pre-Clinical Imaging Core Services, Mission Bay
Contact: Sukumar Subaramaniam 415-514-4454 Sukumar. Subaramaniam@ucsf.edu

  • Varian Inova 500 MHz NMR spectrometer w/ HR-MAS probe
  • Varian VNMRS 600 MHz / 14.1T widebore imaging NMR spectrometer
Mission Bay

Neuroscape MRI Lab

Neurology, Mission Bay
Contact: Lara Stables 415-502-7536 lara.stables@ucsf.edu

  • 3T MR Whole Body
  • 3T Siemens Prisma Fit MRI scanner
  • FMRI
  • In vivo imaging
Mt. Zion

1.5T MRI at Mt. Zion

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, Mt. Zion
Contact: Lisa Wilmes 415-514-7207 lisa.wilmes@ucsf.edu

  • GE 1.5T Narrow-Bore Scanner
  • 1.5T Magnetic Resonance Imaging
  • Bone densitometry
  • Breast densitometry
  • FMRI
  • SA Instruments Small Animal Monitoring + Gating System
Parnassus

XMR Suite

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, Parnassus
Contact: Leslie Lind Alastair.Martin@ucsf.edu, Leslie.Lind@ucsf.edu

  • 1.5T MR Whole Body
  • Interventional MRI