Liquid handling instrument at UCSF

Definition
a device that is used for automated liquid transfer and handling.
Synonyms
Liquid handler
Categories
→ Liquid handling instrument
Subcategories
Nanodispenser
See also: Nanodispenser
Filter by location:
CHORI (Oakland)

CHORI HLA & Immunogenetics Laboratory

Children's Hospital & Research Center of Oakland, CHORI (Oakland)
Contact: Elizabeth A. Trachtenberg 510-450-7685 etrachtenberg@chori.org

  • Microfluidic robot
  • Multimek
Mission Bay

Center for Advanced Technology

Biochemistry and Biophysics, Mission Bay
Contact: General Inquiries 415-418-3658 eric.chow@ucsf.edu

  • Beckman Coulter Biomek FX
Mission Bay

Gladstone Genomics Core

Gladstone, Mission Bay
Contact: Bob Chadwick 415-734-2799 robert.chadwick@gladstone.ucsf.edu

  • Fluid handler equipment (robot)
Mission Bay

Macromolecular Structure Group Crystallography Facility

Biochemistry and Biophysics, Mission Bay
Contact: Dr. Chris Waddling 415-476-8288 waddling@msg.ucsf.edu

  • Gilson Liquid Handler
Mission Bay

Small Molecule Discovery Center

QB3 Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Mission Bay
Contact: Michelle Arkin 415-514-4313 michelle.arkin@ucsf.edu

  • Biomek FXp (Beckman Coulter) Liquid Handler
  • Wellmate Liquid Handler
  • Wellmate Liquid Handler (with stacker)
Mt. Zion

Cancer Center Genome Analysis Core

UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, Mt. Zion
Contact: Kirsten Copren 415-502-7504 kcopren@cc.ucsf.edu

  • Eppendorf EPMotion 5075 - Liquid Handler
Parnassus

Genomics Core Facility

Institute for Human Genetics, Parnassus
Contact: Jonathan Woo 415-502-1576 jonathan.woo@ucsf.edu

  • Fluid handler equipment (robot)
  • Hamilton Microlab 4000 12- channel robotic workstation
  • Hamilton Microlab 4200 96-channel robotic workstation
  • Microfluidic robot
  • Tecan Genesis 8-channel robotic workstation
SFGH

ARI-UCSF Laboratory of Clinical Virology

AIDS Research Institute, SFGH
Contact: Jacqueline Javier 415-502-4775 jjavier@sfgh.ucsf.edu

  • Microfluidic robot