Imaging technique at UCSF

Definition
A technique used to create a representation or reproduction of an object's outward form; especially a visual representation (i.e., the formation of an image).
Subcategories
Digital imaging, Image analysis, Single photon emission computed tomography, Ultrasonography
Filter by location:
"China Basin

Pre-Clinical Imaging Core Services

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, "China Basin
Contact: John Kurhanewicz, PhD 415-514-9711 john.kurhanewicz@ucsf.edu

  • MicroPET/CT
  • MicroSPECT/CT
  • Nuclear optical imaging
  • Quantitative Micro-Imaging
China Basin

Nuclear-Optical Imaging

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, China Basin
Contact: Youngho Seo 415-353-9464 youngho.seo@ucsf.edu

  • PerkinElmer (VisEn) FMT 2500
  • Siemens Inveon MicroPET/CT
Mission Bay

Gladstone Histology and Light Microscopy Core

Gladstone Institutes, Mission Bay
Contact: General Inquiries 415-734-2566 histology@gladstone.ucsf.edu

  • 3D imaging and rendering
  • Microscopy imaging service
Parnassus

Biological Imaging Development Center

Department of Pathology, Parnassus
Contact: Kaitlin Corbin 415-476-4550 kaitlin.corbin@ucsf.edu

  • Xenogen IVIS SPECTRUM Imager
Parnassus

XMR Suite

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, Parnassus
Contact: Leslie Lind Alastair.Martin@ucsf.edu, Leslie.Lind@ucsf.edu

  • Large animal imaging
  • Large animal imaging