Imaging assay at UCSF

Definition
An imaging assay is an assay to produce a picture of an entity. definition_source: OBI.
Categories
→ Imaging assay
Subcategories
Doppler OCT, Fast live imaging, In vivo bioluminescence, Microscopy
Filter by location:
China Basin

CTSI Biomedical Informatics (BI) Program

CTSI, Dept of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, China Basin

  • Microarray imaging
China Basin

Nuclear-Optical Imaging

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, China Basin
Contact: Youngho Seo 415-353-9464 youngho.seo@ucsf.edu

  • 2D-Reflectance Imaging - FMT, Perkin Elmer
  • In vivo imaging
Mission Bay

7T and 3T Whole-Body MRI at Mission Bay

Department of Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, Mission Bay
Contact: Kim Semien 415-514-4815 kim.semien@ucsf.edu

  • In vivo imaging
Mission Bay

Biomedical NMR Lab

http://dev-cores.ucsf.edu/i/00000138-44bb-f29c-4123-da1380000000, Mission Bay
Contact: Sukumar Subaramaniam 415-514-4454 Sukumar. Subaramaniam@ucsf.edu

  • In vivo imaging
  • In vivo metabolic spectroscopic imaging using hyperpolarized 13C-labelled contrast agents
  • Oxford Instruments HyperSense DNP polarizer
Mission Bay

Macromolecular Structure Group Crystallography Facility

Biochemistry and Biophysics, Mission Bay
Contact: Dr. Chris Waddling 415-476-8288 waddling@msg.ucsf.edu

  • CrystalPro Microscope
  • Leica MZ-16 stereo microscope
  • Leica MZ-16 Stereomicroscope
Mission Bay

Neuroscience Imaging Center

Neurology, Mission Bay
Contact: Lara Stables 415-476-4220 lara.stables@ucsf.edu

  • In vivo imaging
Mission Bay

Sandler Center Functional Genomics Core

Medicine, Mission Bay
Contact: Andrea Barczak 415-514-4373 andrea.barczak@ucsf.edu

  • Microarray imaging
Mission Bay, Mt. Zion

Cancer Center Preclinical Therapeutics Core

UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, Mission Bay, Mt. Zion
Contact: Byron Hann 415-476-0419 bhann@cc.ucsf.edu

  • In vivo imaging
Mission Bay, Mt. Zion, Parnassus

Laboratory for Cell Analysis (Diller Comprehensive Cancer Center Cytometry Core)

UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, Mission Bay, Mt. Zion, Parnassus
Contact: Ben Braun 415-514-4176 braunb@peds.ucsf.edu

  • In vivo imaging
  • Microarray imaging
Mt. Zion

1.5T MRI at Mt. Zion

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, Mt. Zion
Contact: Lisa Wilmes 415-514-7207 lisa.wilmes@ucsf.edu

  • Breast imaging
  • Digital mammography
  • In vivo imaging
Parnassus

Magnetoencephalography (MEG)

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, Parnassus
Contact: Susanne Honma 415-476-6888 susanne.honma@radiology.ucsf.edu

  • In vivo imaging
  • Magnetoencephalography, Whole Head
SFGH, Parnassus, China Basin, Mt. Zion

Brain Tumor Research Center Pre-clinical Therapeutic Testing Core

Neurological Surgery, SFGH, Parnassus, China Basin, Mt. Zion
Contact: Tomoko Ozawa 415-476-9756 tomoko.ozawa@ucsf.edu

  • In vivo imaging